fbpx

Learn to Sail – For Kids

Tackers presented by SunSmart

Tackers is an Australian Sailing program for 7 – 12 year olds to teach kids the basics of sailing in a safe and fun environment. Children do not require any previous sailing experience or Hillarys Yacht Club membership to participate. All equipment is provided (including life jackets) until they move up into the Optimist Green Fleet to begin club racing. All courses are delivered by Australian Sailing qualified instructors. Please see chart below for course pathway.

Upcoming Tackers Courses

Tackers 1 presented by Sunsmart - October

Mon 04 - Fri 08 Oct 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 4th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 8th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book now

Tackers 2 presented by Sunsmart - October

Mon 04 Oct 2021 - Fri 08 Oct 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 4th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 8th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book now

Tackers 3 presented by SunSmart - October

Mon 04 - Fri 08 Oct 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 4th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

  • Tuesday 5th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 8th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book now

Tackers 1 presented by SunSmart - December Week 1

Mon 13 Dec - Fri 17 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 13th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 14th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 15th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 16th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 17th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 2 presented by SunSmart - December Week 1

Mon 13 Dec - Fri 17 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 13th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 14th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 15th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 16th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 17th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 3 presented by SunSmart - December Week 1

Mon 13 Dec - Fri 17 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 13th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 14th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 15th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 16th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 17th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 1 presented by SunSmart - December Week 2

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 2 presented by SunSmart - December Week 2

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 3 presented by SunSmart - December Week 2

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 1 presented by SunSmart - January Week 1

Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 10th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 13th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 14th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 2 presented by SunSmart - January Week 1

Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 10th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 13th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 14th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 3 presented by SunSmart - January Week 1

Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 10th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 13th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 14th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 1 presented by SunSmart - January Week 2

Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 17th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 20th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 21st January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 2 presented by SunSmart - January Week 2

Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 17th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 20th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 21st January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Tackers 3 presented by SunSmart - January Week 2

Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 17th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 20th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 21st January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

AN IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT REGISTRATIONS

To make a course booking, please use the ‘Book Now’ button to register. This will take you to our Australian Sailing (AS) course registration page. Australian Sailing is the national body for the sport of sailing and Hillarys Yacht Club is a registered Australian Sailing Discover Sailing Centre.
You will need to know the Australian Sailing (AS) number of the sailor participating in the course in order to register that person, or you can create a profile for a new sailor. This profile and number are a unique identifier and stores course information for future reference, accessible by yourself and your registered club. It is important that the AS number is created for the person doing the course with their own name and details as they will keep this number for the lifetime of their journey in the sport of sailing.