fbpx

Learn to Sail – For Teens & Adults

Dinghy Courses

Dinghies are small sailing boats and a great way for teenagers and adults to get into sailing. The Australian Sailing Program has been developed to provide a safe introduction to dinghy sailing. All equipment including the boats and life jackets are provided by the Club and all training is run by Australian Sailing qualified instructors. No previous experience is necessary – you will learn all of the basics.  

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens - October

Mon 04 Oct 2021 - Fri 08 Oct 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 4th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 8th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens - December Week 1

Mon 13 Dec - Fri 17 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 13th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 14th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 15th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 16th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 17th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens - December Week 2

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens - January Week 1

Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 10th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 13th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 14th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Teens - January Week 2

Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 17th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 20th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 21st January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now


Better Sailing for Teens

Better Sailing for Teens - October

Mon 04 Oct 2021 - Fri 08 Oct 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 4th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 8th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Better Sailing for Teens - December Week 1

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Better Sailing for Teens - December Week 2

Mon 20 Dec - Fri 24 Dec 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 20th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 22nd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 24th December 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Better Sailing for Teens - January Week 1

Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 10th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 13th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 14th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Better Sailing for Teens - January Week 2

Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan 2021, 08:30 - 12:30

  • Monday 17th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday 20th January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Friday 21st January, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now


Start Sailing 1 & 2 for Adults

Adults Start Sailing 1 & 2 - October

Sun 24 Oct - Sun 21 Nov 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 07 November 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 14 November 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 21 November 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Adults Start Sailing 1 & 2 - January

Sun 23 Jan - Sun 20 Feb 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Sunday, 23 January 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 30 January 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 06 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 13 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 20 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now


Better Sailing for Adults

Better Sailing for Adults - October

Sun 24 Oct - Sun 21 Nov 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Sunday 24th October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Sunday 31st October, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Sunday 7th November, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Sunday 14th November, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Sunday 21st November, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

Better Sailing for Adults - January

Sun 23 Jan - Sun 20 Feb 2021 08:30 - 12:30

  • Sunday, 23 January 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 30 January 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 06 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 13 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30
  • Sunday, 20 February 2021 - 08:30 - 12:30

Price: $300.00
Members Price: $270.00

Book Now

AN IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT REGISTRATIONS

To make a course booking, please use the ‘Book Now’ button to register. This will take you to our Australian Sailing (AS) course registration page. Australian Sailing is the national body for the sport of sailing and Hillarys Yacht Club is a registered Australian Sailing Discover Sailing Centre.

You will need to know the Australian Sailing (AS) number of the sailor participating in the course in order to register that person, or you can create a profile for a new sailor. This profile and number are a unique identifier and stores course information for future reference, accessible by yourself and your registered club. It is important that the AS number is created for the person doing the course with their own name and details as they will keep this number for the lifetime of their journey in the sport of sailing.